Language lessons in the jungle ;)

Madagascar is a French colony, so I thought I’d be fine with my Canadian (French immersion) French….not so much.  Outside the big cities, most people don’t speak French.  They speak Malagasy, the other official language of Madagascar.  It is a really tricky language to learn…but for someone like me, who likes to talk, I had to do my best to learn some words.  They want to learn English as well.  So this is how we spent a lot of our free time 🙂  Lots of laughs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Language lessons in the jungle ;)

  1. Shauna says:

    So fun! So great to see your smiling face, thanks for the update on your adventures..I would love to join you in the jungle and learn Malagasy with you! Just finished a French course too…love Shauna

Leave a Reply

